Summer Getaway to Sunny Miami

Hey everyone! As you know, from my previous post praising MAC Cosmetics for their color variety, I’ve recently went a short vacation. Where you might ask? None other than the lovely Miami. This was my second time visiting the party city and I certainly felt like a seasoned vet visiting some of my favorite spots from my last visit. I did, however, manage to venture off of South Beach and explored a new area of Miami that I fell in love with. I also tried several different restaurants that were amazing and went dancing at the most exclusive lounge I’ve ever been.

One of my favorite restaurants that I had the pleasure of dining was Yardbird. Yardbird specializes in southern cuisine and has an extensive menu of things from fried chicken to smoked brisket. Being that I am obsessed in chicken and waffles, I had to indulge in the Chicken N’ Watermelon N’ Waffles. This delectable dish came with a whole fried chicken, buttermilk waffles, and juicy, spiced watermelon cubes. To top that off, I had a side of Mac N’ Cheese because, why not? The drinks were just as amazing. They offered a variety of signature cocktails that definitely sneak up on you if you’re not too careful.

FullSizeRender-4

My boyfriend and I also ventured over to Brickell Village, an area that has some of the best restaurants and clubs in Miami and is mostly where the locals like to relax. We visited the Oceanaire Seafood Room and I have to say, that was  one of the best meals I have ever had in my life. (Sorry mom!) Oceanaire is a five-star, fine dining seafood restaurant that offers service worthy of royalty, or at least the very wealthy. We enjoyed the Crispy Diablo Calamari  and Jumbo Lump Crab Meat Cocktail as appetizers and had the Whole Fried Keywest Yellow-tail Snapper as the entrée, served with a glass of crisp Chardonnay. If you’re ever in Miami and would like to be treated like Queen Elizabeth, or even Beyoncé, while dining on some of the best seafood you’ll ever have in your life, I definitely recommend visiting Oceanaire Seafood Room.

FullSizeRender-4

To end the night, we decided to head over to the Viceroy’s Fifty Lounge for more drinks and a great time. Fifty Lounge is on the fiftieth floor of the Viceroy Hotel. While the drinks were a little on the pricey side, the ambiance is completely worth it. There are two sections of the Fifty Lounge. One area is surrounding the rooftop pool with amazing views of Downtown Miami. You can enjoy the cool breeze and a stiff drink while listening to house music. The second part of the lounge is where the real party is, called the Hip Hop room. A large room with enough space to dance and mingle, the Hip Hop room plays the latest hits that truly gets the crowd going and makes you feel as if you’re part of an exclusive club.FullSizeRender FullSizeRender_1

IMG_1260

 

I definitely had a great time in Miami, but I’m extremely happy to be back. That sun and heat with a hangover was a combination that I don’t look forward to for a very long time. Until next time…

2 thoughts on “Summer Getaway to Sunny Miami

Leave a Reply

