Beauty Buys Update

Hey Everyone! Hope you all had a great weekend!

I’d like to do a quick update on the products I purchased at the end of August. Let’s start off with my favorites:

St. Ives Apricot Body Scrub
St. Ives Apricot Body Scrub
  • St. Ives Apricot Body Scrub – I’ve been using this scrub once a week for the past month and it has done wonders for my skin. Truly gets all the dead skin off, and I even use it as a lip scrub.
  • Clinique Acne Solutions – Ever since I discovered this product, it has left my skin pimple free. It also helps to get rid of all the residual makeup left behind after cleansing my face.
  • Formula X Nail Polish – The color, Ignite, looked great against my skin and also gave me a nice Fall feel.

Now for the product that I was not too crazy about.

Boscia Charcoal Pore-Minimizing Hydrogel Mask
Boscia Charcoal Pore-Minimizing Hydrogel Mask
  • Boscia Charcoal Pore-Minimizing Hydrogel Mask – This mask left my skin feeling oily and pasty. I didn’t see any difference in the size of my pores, and I got a small break out after using it. Luckily it was only $8 at Sephora so I only suffered a minor loss.

Being that I’m a recovering product junkie and I’ve used up all my previous makeup and skincare products, I’ll be doing a major haul on preparing my skin for the colder months. Stay tuned!

Until next time…

2 thoughts on “Beauty Buys Update

  1. It’s amazing how few people know about the benefits of charcoal masks/scrubs! It’s so cleansing and although it seems strange, it cleans a lot deeper than most scrubs. Great post!

Leave a Reply

