New Beauty Buys Update

Hey everyone! Hope you all had a Happy Thanksgiving!

Right now, we are currently in the midst of shopping mayhem with Black Friday sales and Cyber Monday deals right around the corner. That being said, I thought now would be a great time to follow up on some of the products that I purchased for the Fall & Winter.

Here are some of my favorites:

IMG_0432

NARS Concealer: I’ve been using this as my back up under eye concealer lately and I have to say I love it. Although I prefer full coverage, I love that it doesn’t crease, especially once I’ve set it with powder.

Beauty Blender: Of course, this has always been my favorite product; I desperately needed a new one when I purchased this.

IMG_0435

Marc Jacobs Daisy: This is an all time favorite scent of mine. I love light, flowery scents that leave me smelling fresh.

Makeup Forever High Definition Powder: I love this clear setting powder that leaves your face matte without any residue.

Josie Maran Light Argan Oil: I’ve been using oil as a form of moisturizer for the longest, especially during the Fall and Winter months here in New York. The light oil is perfect for my acne prone skin.

Here are some products that I would not purchase again:

IMG_0437

The Original Makeup Eraser: I liked the idea of having a rag that was soft enough to remove all the makeup from my skin without the use of a cleanser. However, I much prefer Neutrogena’s makeup removing wipes over this product because you can simply dispose of the wipes. The Makeup Eraser needs to be washed after every use and who really has the time for that?

Origins GinZing Eye Cream: I’ve been using this product for the last month and haven’t seen any improvements on the dark circles under my eyes. It claims to contain caffeine as well as other elements that would assist in lightening dark circles, however, it does not appear to be working for me.

What are some of your recent purchases during this massive shopping weekend? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time…

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Beauty Buys Update

    • I love your blog as well! Definitely an inspiration for me! I would love to support and collaborate with you if you have any great ideas!

Leave a Reply

