IMG_1850

2016: New Beginnings

Happy New Year everyone! I hope you all enjoyed the holidays and had a wonderful time ringing in the new year. This was the first year in about three years that I truly had an amazing time and it has made me hopeful for the many things to come.

2015 was somewhat of a difficult year for me. It was filled with a lot of stress and disappointments, however, those struggles made me appreciate the many blessings that I did and continue to have. In 2015, I found the inspiration to write, a passion that I’ve had my entire life. It has not only helped me refine my craft, but has allowed me to do something that I actually enjoy, in the midst of my daily life. When I decided to become consistent with this blog, it was with the intention of having a portfolio; this would be the gateway to me finding a position that would allow me to create content. What I did not know would happen was how therapeutic it would be. On days where I’ve felt uninspired, it has allowed me to feel open minded with sharing my thoughts.

I’m hoping this year will be much better than last. While I did not make any resolutions, I am hoping this year will bring new opportunities, new friends, and even more blessings to be thankful for. I’d like to thank the small amount of followers that have been reading my blog each week. You are part of the reason I continue to write.

I hope you all have an amazing year full of success and opportunities! Until next time…

Leave a Reply

