New Hair & Beauty Products 2016

Hi everyone! Hope you all had a great weekend!I wanted to do a quick post on some recent products that I purchased for the month of January.

I’ve had natural hair for a year and a half and I’ve noticed that my hair seems to no longer like the products that I used to swear by.

IMG_0531

I’ve also started oil cleansing rather than using my usual gel cleanser, and I’ve noticed how soft and supple my skin has been. Ironically, this is the clearest my skin has been in a long time since I switched to using sweet almond oil.

IMG_0532

There were two other beauty products that I purchased; Tarte’s Maraca Creaseless Concealer and Urban Decay’s B6 Vitamin-Infused Complexion Prep Spray. These two products truly live up to their name. I love using the Tarte concealer on glam days because of the full coverage affect and the Urban Decay Vitamin Spray helps keep my skin hydrated and acts as a setting spray for my makeup. It literally helps my makeup last the entire day. Can’t get much better than that!

What are some of the new products that you’ve purchased so far? Leave your comments below!

Until next time…

 

Leave a Reply

