Glam Makeup Routine

Hey everyone! Hope you all had a great Superbowl weekend. Now, although my team didn’t win, I still got to witness the reign of Queen Bey, and that was good enough for me!

Two weeks ago, I shared my everyday makeup routine and got great reviews. Today, I wanted to do a quick post on my “glam” makeup routine. I rarely ever get to wear this much makeup, being that its the Winter and I haven’t been going out very much lately. However, Valentine’s Day is right around the corner, and I feel this look in particular would be perfect for the occasion.

Here are some of the steps that I follow below:

Here are the products that I used for this routine.
Here are the products that I used for this routine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Like my previous routine, I start off with a clean, moisturized face and add my Smashbox primer.
Like my previous routine, I start off with a clean, moisturized face and add my Smashbox primer.
I then go on to fill in my eyebrowns with my Smashbox gel pencil and conceal any strays.
I then go on to fill in my eyebrowns with my Smashbox gel pencil and conceal any strays.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I then add my foundation, concealer, and begin to contour my face.
I then add my foundation, concealer, and begin to contour my face.
I then add my Makeup Forever translucent powder to bake my face.
I then add my Makeup Forever translucent powder to bake my face.
While my face is setting, I move on to my eye makeup. I chose Makeup Forever's beautiful eyeshadow, M-848 that I've been eyeing for months.
While my face is setting, I move on to my eye makeup. I chose Makeup Forever’s beautiful eye shadow, M-848 that I’ve been eyeing for months.
Once I complete my eyes, I dust off the remaining powder, apply some bronzer for warmth and my favorite Winter lip combination; MAC's Bittersweet lip pencil with Media.
Once I complete my eyes, I dust off the remaining powder, apply some bronzer for warmth and my favorite Winter lip combination; MAC’s Bittersweet lip pencil with Media.

And there you have it, my final glam makeup look. I’m trying to get into wearing falsies, but I haven’t quite mastered the art of applying lashes.

What are some of the products that you use for your glam look? Leave your comments below.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

