Making A Transition

Hey everyone!

For a while I’ve been struggling with making the decision to close this blog. Today, I have come to the decision to transition into something that I feel would be best for me.

I first created this blog about four years ago, and I had no idea how a blog works. To make matters worse, I would only write a post once every three months. I did not know the importance of consistency and I was at a period in my life where I had severe writer’s block.

Last year, I decided to take things more seriously. I had an idea of what I wanted my blog to represent and for some time it was doing somewhat well. However, I have not done a good enough job of spreading the word, mainly because I wasn’t sure if this was what I wanted to truly write about.

While I love fashion, beauty, and lifestyle blogs, there are things that I have been itching to write about. For a while, I’ve wanted to discuss everyday experiences and thoughts that plague my mind. I want to share the parts of me that I keep hidden from the world.

I also wanted to create a space where other writers can write and share their work to help build their portfolios. This industry is extremely competitive. It’d be much more enjoyable if writers all came together to help each other out.

That being said, this will be my last post on this site. Thank you to those who have been reading my posts, leaving comments, and showing support. You have kept me going every time I wanted to give up. I’m learning to go with my gut and be fearless. I hope you all do the same.

Farewell!

Ecclesia

Leave a Reply

